Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Captain Eddie's Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Captain Eddie's Seafood

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Captain Eddie's Seafood and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Diane 3 months ago

Fried Golf Oysters

Best I've ever had.

Jamess4026 3 months ago

Old Bay Peel & Eat Gulf Shrimp

These shrimp were some of the best ive ever had. Large bay shrimp coated with delicious old bay seasoning that left your lips tingling. My wife and i sat at the tiki bar and had great service from the bartenders and staff. Great atmosphere with music and sports on the TV's. Have been going to Captain Eddy's for as long as i have lived here in venice.

Jlfabec 3 months ago

Admiral Jane's Platter

5 Stars! Delicious, hot and fresh. Had it grilled and was not disappointed. My wife had the Snow Crab basket amd was really impressed. Hush Puppies were amazing! Definitely be back as first time here. Kevin was our server and very attentive, checking on us for drink refils etc. Very clean, servers all had masks. Cant wait to come back!

Sunrise6667 5 months ago

Blue Crab Cake Dinner

My spouse and I come here just about every Sunday (more if we can make it), and we are never disappointed. Their food is consistently fantastic and has a plethora of options to suit everyone in your party. The hush puppies are out of this world yet I don't even like them anywhere else. Our favorites are the crab cakes l, coconut shrimp, and the grouper, both are cooked well, very flavorful, and come with great sauces plus side choices. The sides alone are amazing; there are multiple healthy and splurge-worthy options that are guaranteed to please. Plus you cannot beat the two-for-one happy hour, I do wine and hubs does beer. I also like the casual service and outdoor seating. I feel welcomed and at home here with the comfortable and familiar vibe. We 10nout of 10 recommend wholeheartedly.

Fleck988 6 months ago

Rock Shrimp

You can get it 3 ways. Fried, Blackened, or Broiled. ANY way is excellent. Blackened and Broiled dipped in BUTTER... GREAT. Like little BABY lobster.

Spauldingjrbrian3 3 months ago

Blue Crab Cake Dinner

Absolutely love the crab cakes. People from around the world all love the yummy blue heavenly cskes...

Alice 3 months ago

Rock Shrimp

Love rock shrimp . Then Lobster.

Crickidz 5 months ago

Blue Crab Cake Dinner

FAVORITE SPOT FOR SEAFOOD.....GREAT FOOD, GREAT STAFF, GREAT PLACE!

Guest 5 months ago

Grouper Reuben

Wonderful

Dweismann61 6 months ago

Fresh Florida Grouper

Outstanding, mussels appetizer was just right, the zucchini fries are amazing.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA